Apologies

Hi
Just a quick note…
My sincere apologies to anyone who bought Hold the Faith as an eBook from Amazon or Smashwords and its subsidiaries. In the year following the death of my husband, I had three hard-drive failures. This meant that my backups for the early writings had gone.

Hold the Faith cover image

 

Hold the Faith was among the work lost. (Most of the rest was training material, and able to be replaced more easily.)

 

The only way I could access Hold the Faith was to download an eBook version and convert it.

This I did.

Sadly, I did not notice that the conversion had not resulted in a properly formatted Word document. Later, when there was a problem with the eBook, I uploaded the ‘converted’ document… and to be on the ‘safe’ side, I did it to both sites.

Mmm. Big mistake. I should have checked. In my defense, all I can say is that I was not functioning very well in the aftermath of my husband’s death.

But I do apologize… and would like to offer you a replacement.
Send me proof of  purchase and I will send you a Smashwords coupon for Hold the Faith. (Smashwords is easier for me, and it offers all the ebook formats.)

You see, I did read the manuscript over the weekend. I was going over it as it is to be made into a print book. When I noticed the formatting errors I was appalled.

Best address to contact me on for this is my website address.

susan at susanprestonauthor.com

(Make the appropriate change to the address. 🙂 )

Thank you and God bless

Susan

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

