Geoff’s Last Journeyings, final draft

Geoffs last journeying, coverWhat I hope is the final draft of Geoff’s Last Journeyings is finished. It was done in Publisher, then converted to PDF.

In the last week, when I have not had much energy, I have ‘plonked’ myself in front of the computer, and read it. Oh how many minor mistakes. (We didn’t have seats on the plane, we had seas.) So there were some smiles. A big smile was re-living the day in the hospice, when the consultant was in the room with us and Geoff wriggled and squirmed, then triumphantly handed me the little needle from  his abdomen that  the nurses used to ‘sedate’ him a little so they could wash and turn him.

Reading it, meant to a large extent – re-living it, and that was sad, painful etc. However, what shone through for me, was just how much both Geoff and I were blessed. Big blessings, and those little ones that show God’s handprint in the life of the believer.

It was a journey of faith… coming home. The very last part of Geoff’s Last Journeyings, was very much a journey of faith for him, and I am on a new journey of faith.

Holding on to our faith is probably the most important thing we must do. Regardless of the circumstances. Remember, God has the BIG picture.

I received an email last week from someone who had read the first two books in the Apostle John series, (Hold the Faith and Grow in Grace) and had been looking on Amazon for book three. Sadly, it is still a draft. The loss of my primary ‘beta’ reader, sort of stopped me. Nevertheless, I have been thinking of it more lately, and now what I have finished Geoff’s Last Journeyings… and am reasonably satisfied with it, book three might come back to life.

 

So many people have helped me during these seven months, you have no idea how much that has meant to me. Thank you and God bless you.

Thank you text

Plodding on,

Susan

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

