Hold the Faith… apologies

Greetings and apologies

You may have noticed that my posts have been ‘thinning out’ in the last couple of weeks. I apologise for that. If you have been to my website http://holdthefaith.net – and read the account of the life-threatening aneurysm (mentioned on this page http://www.holdthefaith.net/#!walking-time-bomb/c14z,  ) that was discovered in December 2011 you might have guessed some of the problem. Yes, I have been limited in what I am allowed to do.

To quote a popular TV commercial here in Australia… “but there’s more” and this is true of our lives. (In particular,in the life of  my husband/best friend/ faithful editor.)

lung problems X-RayFor the last twenty five years he has had (diagnosed now – but the problems went undiagnosed for a long time) – serious lung problems. Many years were spent with ‘attaching’ various names to the condition. Today we heard from the professor who is now in charge of my husband’s lung care that there would have been another way to have settled the diagnosis.

·

No hard feelings, we believe that God is in charge, and everything has its time.

Looking at the CT scan of my husband’s lungs today, as well as knowing what the X-Rays of his severely damaged back shows… I can only praise God that my wonderful husband is still alive, still stubbornly determined to push himself beyond what he is told he can do… and still blessed.

However, in the last three months we have had four days a week at the hospital. QE 2 medical centre. Perth Western Australia

Some days there have been two appointments in a day… and we have become progressively more exhausted. Today was the last 4.00 am rising to attend these appointments for at least a couple of weeks… and we are truly grateful.

This post is intended to explain and apologise. I have not forgotten the series that I have been running… God willing I can re-start that soon.

In the meantime I appreciate your patience, your prayers and your support.

Thank you

Shalom… go in peace, live in peace

Susan

2 thoughts on “Hold the Faith… apologies

  1. Loyd

    Have you ever considered creating an ebook or
    guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based on the same
    information you discuss and would love to have you
    share some stories/information. I know my visitors would value your
    work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

    Like

    • Hold the Faith

      I am not sure where we blog on the same subject as you are in health care, and mine is basically spiritual messages. Hope you continue to enjoy the posts.
      Yes, I do have an e-book. Not on the blogs but on early Christian history in the form of a novel… so it is part novel, part fiction… all fact about the times. You will find it is for sale on both Amazon Kindle and Smashwords. Here are the links if you want to check them out. http://tinyurl.com/c3pgfgg and http://tinyurl.com/cm8efvy

      Currently I am in the finishing stages of book two in the series. Hold the Faith is the first book in the series, look out for Grow in Grace for the second. (Coming soon)

      Like

Leave a Reply

